International Speedway Corporation this week announced the appointment of Larree Renda, executive vice president of Safeway, and the re-election of four members to the company's board of directors.

Renda will hold office until the 2017 annual meeting of shareholders, completing the term of Lloyd Reuss, who did not stand for re-election in 2014. She also will serve as a member of the audit and compensation committees.

Separately, at the annual meeting of ISC shareholders, the following members were re-elected to a three-year term: Lesa France Kennedy; Larry Aiello; J. Hyatt Brown; and Sonia Green.

ISC also announced the promotion of seven executives "for their significant contributions and achievements," including Brett Scharback to senior vice president, legal and chief compliance officer. Previously, he was vice president-deputy general counsel, chief compliance officer and assistant secretary.

ISC also appointed Greg Motto to vice president of finance and accounting and ISC controller.