The Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) announced the appointment of Daniel Moran as chief compliance officer, effective Jan. 1, 2023.

Moran will resign as company secretary. He has been acting in the role of chief compliance officer since October.

Moran joined ASX in 2010, according to his LinkedIn profile.

Johanna O’Rourke and Lucy Barnett continue to act as company secretaries of ASX.