CW's first-ever Excellence in Compliance Awards will recognize the best and brightest in compliance.

At Compliance Week, we know the hard work chief compliance officers and their teams do on a daily basis. That's why we've developed the Excellence in Compliance Awards: to recognize individuals in the profession for their standout performance.

When and where: The Excellence in Compliance Awards will be held annually beginning in 2020 as part of CW's National Conference in Washington, D.C. Awards will be handed out during the "Top Minds Gala" the night of May 18, 2020, at the historic Mayflower Hotel.

How does it work?: Fill out the form on the right-hand side of the page to nominate a practitioner or company for an award in one of 13 categories. The CW team will sort through the nominees and determine 3-5 finalists for each award. Finalists will be announced in March, and winners will be unveiled at the awards ceremony May 18.

Award categories

About the Compliance Week 2020 National Conference

Now in its 15th year, CW's National Conference (May 18-20) is the premier event for compliance leaders. Set in the elegant surroundings of the historic Mayflower Hotel in Washington D.C., past keynote speakers have included representatives from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and the U.S. Department of Justice, Fortune 500 CEOs, thought leaders, and more. It is the cross-industry event for compliance and ethics, legal, and audit officers.

Register Now

The fine print

The deadline for award nominations is Jan. 31, 2020. Individuals can be nominated for multiple awards, and recipients may be recognized more than once. Individuals who have been selected for "Top Minds" awards from 2016-2019 are also eligible to win an Excellence in Compliance award.

For Excellence in Compliance Awards sponsorship opportunities, please contact Doug Juenemann.

What about Top Minds?

From 2016-2019, Compliance Week highlighted the best and brightest in the governance, risk, ethics, and compliance profession with the Top Minds award. Recipients participated in in-depth interviews and were recognized in a short ceremony at our National Conference in Washington D.C.

The Excellence in Compliance Awards will replace our Top Minds awards going forward, though we are still proud to recognize the 47 recipients of that honor since 2016. Previous Top Minds winners will be eligible in each category at the Excellence in Compliance Awards.